Too Many Blogs!?

Of late I’ve been following many blogs. The reference is been provided by a few good lists on internet.
Now the number and the amount of content on them is simply ming-boggling.

I’ve published this post not to talk about quantity of the blogs, but to make two points.

First. If I am to assume that the no. of blogs is quite good, then I’m missing the bigger picture here. Coz I, as an individual may be overwhelmed by the no. but the holistic picture does not make sense.

-The population of our nation is >1.2bn.
-As per the different statistics available, the internet penetration is about 7%; actual figures at about 8cr.
-Assuming that 0.1% or even 0.01% of people with internet connection are intellectually capable and consciously willing to blog, the no. comes to 8lac or 80k- a huge no. indeed.

Now I obviously do not see that many blogs or anything even close to that number.

This may probably be too much to expect.( I have enough blogs to do with,  just making a point though.)

Second. Talking of the intellectual depth and quality of people blogging does not cease to amaze me.

The repercussions of this point are as follows-

-Too much optimism about India and its future
-Too much expectations from our future leaders(in whatever field)
-I AM NOT ABLE TO CATCH MY FAVOURITE NEWS SHOWS(Well, not really favourite now.)

But you know what- I don’t regret this.

Following these blogs has made me make mine and start this blogging. Adding my little to the blog culture, which I believe is a great medium to air one’s views.

You know, some of the good part of blog theory was that blogs would be like diaries that the world could read. They would be spontaneous, whatever pops into your mind, as a diary would be.
-Gregg Easterbrook

About Rutvik

Hello, I am a Affiliate Executive working for an e-commerce company. Enjoy the platform – INTERNET!! Aged 21, I have caught on with the blogging fever lately.I am a voracious reader; internet surfing and watching movies being my other interests.

2 responses to “Too Many Blogs!?

  1. Yeah I’ve been following those blogs a lot lately…
    Some of them are real nice…
    nice blog and post btw

  2. Pingback: The need for elaboration « The Silent Redemption

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

