The need for elaboration

Continuing, in part, the topic i wrote about in my earlier post Too Many Blogs – there is a trend i’ve seen these days.

Many nice bloggers seem to have migrated away from the blogging platform to more convenient and widespread social sites like Facebook and Twitter. These websites offer easier means to voice one’s views to people(friends, followers alike). They have wide reaching audiences for wide appeal and as one of the bloggers mentioned, reward with instant gratification(the likes and all).

Agreed. The reasons for the migration are many but my question is can this be an alternative to making your point in full and in an elaborated manner? Are the likes and some 140 characters enough to air one’s views with their detailed reasons?

My answer to all the above is No. They can’t. And to my delight I’ve noticed some of my favorite bloggers back to blogging after a brief stint on social sites.

About Rutvik

Hello, I am a Affiliate Executive working for an e-commerce company. Enjoy the platform – INTERNET!! Aged 21, I have caught on with the blogging fever lately.I am a voracious reader; internet surfing and watching movies being my other interests.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

